Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: sparkyguru ( )
Date: January 26, 2013 02:16AM

so being an engineer and armchair physicist, as I studied my way out of being a mormon I really wondered about those 'answers' to all my prayers over the years.

I decided to run an experiment, instead of praying to god, I prayed to the fridge for blessings and help. I made sure to be sincere and willing to do what the fridge needed me to do.

it didn't always answer every prayer, sometimes I had to find my car keys without its help. but when I really needed a cool drink it was there for me sure as day. I also testify that as long as I did the things requested of it (like fill the ice cube trays) I was sure to get the blessing of ice when needed.

all in all how did the fridge fair in comparison with god at rewarding me with blessings? well slightly better that god with total number of prayers positively answered.

not sure if that means anything though... because I do like to chew ice ;)

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: ballzac ( )
Date: January 26, 2013 02:20AM

Your fridge God is inferior to mine with the nice water line, auto ice making abilities. I demand you abandon all belief in your false God immediately and come over to my place and pray to mine directly. Than we can share in the many blessings of cubes, and coke...or liquor, or whatever your communion preference may be.

Date: January 26, 2013 02:28AM

ummmm I must confess such as PHD did, my story wasn't entirely true, I didn't actually fill the ice cube trays, but instead fixed the ice maker that had been broken. I felt the tray story was more faith promoting, and closer to how we need to interact and meet the fridges needs on a daily basis to get all the blessings it has to provide.

forgive me, but please understand promoting faith in the fridge is a far higher calling, so its ok and all.

right?