Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: TightLikeUntoADish ( )
Date: December 09, 2012 06:41AM

I'm wondering about Bishops, Stake Presidents, Mission Presidents, Temple Presidents or Area Authorities. Anyone know of any? Just curious. This is my first time posting. I'm in the midst of that "crisis" of faith that you all know so well. I will post more about me and my story later.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: NeverBeenaMormon ( )
Date: December 09, 2012 07:22AM

Hi TightLikeUntoADish! Welcome to RfM!!
Tom Phillips is a former Stake President in the UK who left the 'church' over issues with the BoM disagreeing with science. His story is available here (http://mormonthink.com/tomphillips.htm#podcast). It's a 4 hour long podcast that many people on this site have found very helpful. He outlines his problems with the Mormon faith and talks about a ritual called the 'second anointing' that was performed on him by an 'apostle'. It is well worth listening to!!
He also posts as 'anointed one' on this site and is the new head of mormonthink.com, a website you should definitely check out

Posted by: larry john ( )
Date: December 09, 2012 07:31AM

TOM PHILLIPS, england stake president who was given 2nd annointing election made sure in the temple, friend of appostle Holland, left the church after Holland couldnt answer his questions on evidence to the book of mormon let alone the revelations that there was no death before
Adam, not even the dianasors, just animated fun god was playing like toys in a garden of eden..

Anyway I gave Tom evidence that the book of mormon might be true being gods elite chosen stuck up people? he he ha ha