Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: ElderEx ( )
Date: July 30, 2012 06:28AM

I have looked for years to find even one instance of a mormon hiding a japanese-american to keep them from going to the internment camp?
I know they were happy to have the camps for the jobs.
For a people that claim to believe the constitution is divinely inspired I have yet to find one with the b@lls to have done it.
Those righteous Jew-hiding Germans, French, Dutch, etc sure do make God's 'special' people look bad.
Seriously, I am an avid student of history and in decades of reading and study I have never found one example. I am about to conclude none of the mormons gave a d@mn about them. Does anyone have any info about any mormon who hid japanese-americans? Help me find a hero.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Cheryl ( )
Date: July 30, 2012 06:53AM

But in Germany, mormons did ban those of Jewish decent from attending the mormon church. They also exed and turned in to the Nazis a mormon teen for being involved in anti-Nazi activism. The young man was then tortured and beheaded.

Hitler gave special permission to mormon missionaries to preach in Germany throughout the war.

Posted by: ad42 ( )
Date: July 30, 2012 06:57AM

Wow Cheril. Please provide some links to your very interesting statements.

Date: July 30, 2012 06:59AM

which was written by a BYU prof.

Posted by: fidget ( )
Date: July 30, 2012 07:00AM

I'd need to see linked proof too.

Posted by: S. Tissue Trotter ( )
Date: July 30, 2012 07:26AM

Posted by: veeeeeeryinterestingstuff ( )
Date: July 30, 2012 08:17AM

"In 1979 Brigham Young University professor Thomas Rogers wrote a play titled Huebener, which has had several runs in various venues."

I wonder if that play told that Helmuth was excommunicated from the church.....

Date: July 30, 2012 08:20AM