Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: mollymormonfaker ( )
Date: September 19, 2011 07:57PM

I'm new to Pinterest, and of the dozen people that are following me, 10 are Mormon and I don't know how to block/remove them. Of course, there's the obvious--post something offensive and they'll remove themselves--but I don't want it to get back to my mother.

I've looked everywhere and I can't find any privacy settings. Do any of you know how to take care of the problem?

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: kolobian ( )
Date: September 19, 2011 08:10PM

Yes. Reveal the names, signs, and tokens of both priesthoods and your new name.

Posted by: imalive ( )
Date: September 20, 2011 11:11AM

ROTFLMAO

Posted by: ItsALLgood ( )
Date: September 27, 2011 01:31AM

Oh my dear miss molly mormon faker - you may have some issues sweetie. If "Mormons follow you" it's because they like your taste, it's a compliment. Are you scared of compliments? If a jew was following you, or a buddist, would you equally start LAME panic threads?

Just take it as a compliment, thank them and choose to ignore them if you'd like. They won't bite you.

Posted by: Queen of Denial ( )
Date: September 27, 2011 01:54AM

She doesn't want the stuff she posts to get back to her mom.

Posted by: drjekyll ( )
Date: March 10, 2012 09:11PM

But after revealing your new name, put "or is it?" just to piss of the morgbie zombies!

Posted by: americangirl406 ( )
Date: September 19, 2011 08:38PM

Haha. I have a pinterest too... That would be annoying! I would just stop following them. Just go to thier profile and it should say stop following somewhere

Posted by: SillyBlogger ( )
Date: March 03, 2012 07:22PM

HAHA this is hilarious. I want to block mormons too. my mormon cousin just got engaged and you know how that goes. they've known each other for 2 seconds and are getting married like tomorrow.