Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: catnip ( )
Date: November 01, 2017 04:39AM

Due to the recent (and totally unexpected) controversy about my use of the words "dummies" and "dummoids," Maybe the time has come that I move on.

I am so "over" Mormonism that I have come to view this community as a place for us (mostly the old-timers) to just hang out and chit-chat about whatever catches our fancy at the moment. If this is not appropriate, well, I need to know that.

Granted, I could have chosen better words. I have been a published writer in the past and am fairly versatile with language. But I have NEVER, EVER, insulted or slandered another poster from RfM, and I want to go on record as having said that. (Thank you, Amyjo and others who "got" that.)

Over the years, I have become friends off-board with a number of posters here, and you know that I think the world of you. But I also know that I am beginning to experience some degree of cognitive decline due to age.

Maybe it's time to stand up, put my napkin on the community table, and say goodbye.

In the immortal words of the bards of my time, "In my life, I loved you more. . ."

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Kathleen ( )
Date: November 01, 2017 04:50AM

I’m going to miss you a lot, Catnip.

I’ll ask admin to release my email address to you. Hopefully, we can keep in touch.

Otherwise, please take care.

Posted by: not a mo no mo ( )
Date: November 01, 2017 05:28AM

"Maybe it's time to stand up, put my napkin on the community table, and say goodbye."

Don't forget to take a little Tupperware container of jello casserole with you for later. It's got marshmallows and celery in it.

Date: November 01, 2017 12:55PM

You don't really know the first thing about me.

Don't let the door do you injury as you take your departure.

Posted by: Lot's Wife ( )
Date: November 01, 2017 06:03AM