Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: BYU Boner ( )
Date: September 21, 2017 09:38PM

Hi Badass, I've had some new assignments at work and finally got around to checking out RfM. I scanned the names of the posters and read your posts. What a shitty week you've had, Badass! I'm very sorry to have read what's happened.

Adam, I'm not a doctor, counselor, or therapist, but I'm your friend who cares deeply about you. I'm going to type thoughts that may or may not make sense. I've got a lot to say, and I hope in my own way, this helps.

First, you are Badass Adam. You will always be fuckin' Badass Adam who doesn't take shit from anyone. This who you are and the way I see you.

Adam, as other posters mentioned, getting angry during recovery is normal and to be expected. People here appreciate the honesty. You had a shitty week, got angry, vented, and did so appropriately for a recovery group. Please don't worry about apologizing or worrying about RfM. We're with you in solidarity regarding recovery. Just get it out Badass, there are quiet folks here who don't post, but who will find great comfort and strength knowing that others, like you, are struggling with recovery and putting their lives together.