Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: anonymous9000 ( )
Date: August 08, 2017 12:33AM

I have a story to tell, about my experience in life.

But I'm not going to say it, if some jerk is just going to censor me.

I need some reassurance that I can tell my story, without looking over my shoulder, for editorial approval.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Dave the Atheist ( )
Date: August 08, 2017 01:13AM

red flag warning !!!

Posted by: Tevai ( )
Date: August 08, 2017 01:24AM

The Guidelines are at the top of the board.

If you have a question, email Eric at the email address provided at the top of the Guidelines.

Posted by: azsteve ( )
Date: August 08, 2017 01:46AM

I've been posting here for several years now. Many of my posts have been deleted. But I've never had a post deleted when I was telling about a real life experience, or asking sincere questions as long as those stories or questions are related to recovery from mormonism. If you get in to arguements here or bash others or go overboard with politics, those posts might be deleted.

Posted by: Cheryl ( )
Date: August 08, 2017 11:49AM

If it's deleted for some reason which is unlikely, try again. No big deal.

Exmos have to be tough enough to face little problems like that.

Posted by: Jonny the Smoke ( )
Date: August 08, 2017 11:52AM

Post it and see what happens. Not much else you can do really. Reassurance isn't a given in life you know?

Posted by: Eric K ( )
Date: August 08, 2017 12:15PM

Just see the guidelines. Quite simple.

Posted by: ificouldhietokolob ( )
Date: August 08, 2017 12:44PM

The owner of the board gets to set the rules and "censor" how he sees fit. It's his board.