Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Atari ( )
Date: December 08, 2017 08:29AM

I hope he wins. I would be pissed if I was a taxpayer and had to support Kim Davis.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Dave the Atheist ( )
Date: December 08, 2017 10:57AM

Kim Davis refused to marry a gay professor ? Would she have married him if he wasn't gay ?

Posted by: StillAnon ( )
Date: December 08, 2017 11:43AM

" Would she have married him if he wasn't gay ?"

She would've married him if he wasn't a professor.

Posted by: Dave the Atheist ( )
Date: December 08, 2017 11:45AM

I'm not a professor and I'm glad I'm not married to her.

Posted by: linkin up ( )
Date: December 08, 2017 01:16PM

Posted by: Done & Done ( )
Date: December 08, 2017 03:56PM

Thanks for the link. Made me happy.

The passing of Same Sex Marriage gave the terrified young gay kids a light at the end of the tunnel that they didn't have before. Especially those in middle America and Evangelical America, and Mormon America and, well, you get the idea. These kids now know that there is something wonderful out there besides the bigotry they feel all around them. How priceless is it to realize that most don't think like Kim Davis? It actually could get better. Knowing that can be the difference between life and death.

Of faith, hope, and charity the greatest of these is charity or so says some book a lot of people take stock in. If so, is there anything more charitable than giving someone hope? Nice combo.

Faith? meh . . .

Posted by: Nightingale ( )
Date: December 08, 2017 04:56PM

That is wonderful news. Imagine forcing people to change who they intrinsically are. Impossible! And to attempt or demand that is reprehensible. Ignorant. Bigoted. Stupid. Unmerciful.