Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: cokezero ( )
Date: November 12, 2014 11:15AM

I was curious about the source of the recent essays the church is publishing on their website under the topics section. The following email is the response I received from the church.

You submitted a Question on ***:
Who is the author of this document? Who is it approved by? I am a member of the ***** Ward in the *********** Stake. I am studying this subject, but I never take open documents without a name and authorization to it as gospel truth. If you can help me with my questions it is appreciated. Regards, ******** referring-url:http://www.lds.org/topics/book-of-mormon-translation?lang=eng

LDS Response Team responded on **** as follows:
********:

Thank you for your question about our newer article on the Book of Mormon Translation. This article is one of several newer topics that have been written for the various topics on our Gospel Topics page - the link for that page is found at the top of our home page of LDS.org - first click on "Teachings" and then on "Gospel Topics". At that page you will see a link labelled "Browse Alphabetically" - in this fashion you can find and read any of the several hundred topics we currently have. Eventually all of these topics are planned for rewrite much as the newer topics just rewritten such as the one on "Book of Mormon Translation".